Leadership Team

The UK Metamaterials Network is a joint endeavour between the EPSRC UK Metamaterials Network (EP/V002198/1; led by Prof Alastair Hibbins and Dr Anja Roeding from the University of Exeter) and the KTN Commercialising Metamaterials Innovation Network (led by Dr Steve Morris and Dr Robert Quarshie from the Knowledge Transfer Network).

The Network activities are steered by a leadership team consisting of the respective award leads and representatives from academia and industry who lead on the Special Interest Groups (SIGs) and Forums.

The SIGs are dedicated to foster relationships around dedicated scientific areas within and across academia, industry, governmental agencies etc, while the Forums provide a platform for cross-SIG interactions for activities targeted at Early Career development, Outreach, Industry push & pull,  and Horizon Scanning (disruptive concepts; blue skies research).

Network Leadership Team

Arseny Alexeev

Raphael Assier
University of Manchester

Alasdair Clark
University of Glasgow

Nick Crew

Claire Dancer
University of Warwick

Bryn Davies
Imperial College London

Oliver Duncan
Manchester Metropolitan University

Andrea di Falco
University of St Andrews

Lee Ford
University of Sheffield

Artur Gower
University of Sheffield

Nicholas Grant
University of Warwick

Alastair Hibbins
University of Exeter

Mitchell Kenney
University of Nottingham

Anastasia Kisil
University of Manchester

Nina Meinzer
Nature Physics

Owen Lozman
M.Ventures | Merck

Gianluca Memoli
University of Sussex

Steve Morris
Knowledge Transfer Network

Robert Quarshie
Knowledge Transfer Network

Anja Roeding
University of Exeter

Fabrizio Scarpa
University of Bristol

Sebastian Schulz
University of St Andrews

Anton Souslov
University of Bath

Tim Starkey
University of Exeter

Simon Pope
University of Sheffield

Stephen Henthorn
University of Sheffield

Naomi Curati
University of Manchester